Meeting Food Safety Requirements for Packaging Manufacture

February 28, 2012
February 28, 2012
London, Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam, New York, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur
United States
Phone:+41 22 739 91 11

Agenda The 60-minute webinar discusses how the food packaging industry came together to develop PAS 223 "Pre-requisite Programs and Design Requirements for Food Safety in the Manufacture and Provision of Food Packaging"™ and how this, coupled with ISO 22000 now forms the Food Safety Systems Certification (FSSC) 22000 standard for food packaging.

This is explained within the context of food packaging issues such as the potential migration of harmful chemicals or other contaminants to the food and the potential dangers associated with increased use of recycled materials and mislabeled products. The Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) Guidance Document is outlined, detailing key elements related to food packaging safety.

The discussion then follows an explanation of the ISO 22000 and PAS 223 standards and certification processes followed by the benefits of FSSC 22000, which brings the standards together to provide a comprehensive food safety management system standard. The webinar also includes a review as to how organizations can integrate the management systems for quality and product safety, environment, health and occupational safety.

Target audience: Quality, Environmental, Corporate Responsibility, purchasing, traders and managers of supply chains who need to gain an understanding of the options, or would like to implement a management system to address sustainability on food sector and or have an interest in the assessment/sustainability certification process.

Presenter John Terry, SGS Global Product Manager, Food Supply Chain Assurance. John has wide experience on food safety management systems covering accreditation/certification, standards development and implementation. He is actively involved with the ISO committee responsible for ISO 22000.

Sign-up for any of the two sessions on 28 February 2012:

Register for session 1 08:00 a.m. London 09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam 03:00 a.m. New York 04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur.

Register for session 2 02:00 p.m. London 03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam 09:00 a.m. New York 10:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur.

Location: Online Duration: 1 Day

More Events
Upcoming event
PMA Foodservice Conference and Expo
July 24, 2020July 25, 2020
Upcoming event
SCOPE
August 23, 2020August 25, 2020
Upcoming event
CSCMP Edge
September 20, 2020September 23, 2020
Upcoming event
Cold Chain Conference & Expo
September 28, 2020September 30, 2020
Upcoming event
Grocery Delivery Connect
October 7, 2020October 9, 2020
Upcoming event
National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Convention
October 17, 2020October 20, 2020
Upcoming event
IFDA - Distribution Solutions Conference
October 25, 2020October 28, 2020
Upcoming event
CEBA Conference & Expo
November 10, 2020November 12, 2020
Upcoming event
TPM 2021
February 28, 2021March 3, 2021
Upcoming event
ProMat
April 12, 2021April 15, 2021