Meeting Food Safety Requirements for Packaging Manufacture

Agenda The 60-minute webinar discusses how the food packaging industry came together to develop PAS 223 "Pre-requisite Programs and Design Requirements for Food Safety in the Manufacture and Provision of Food Packaging"™ and how this, coupled with ISO...


Type: Seminar
Date: 02/28/2012 - 02/28/2012
Location: London, Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam, New York, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur United States
Phone: +41 22 739 91 11
Summary:

Agenda The 60-minute webinar discusses how the food packaging industry came together to develop PAS 223 "Pre-requisite Programs and Design Requirements for Food Safety in the Manufacture and Provision of Food Packaging"™ and how this, coupled with ISO 22000 now forms the Food Safety Systems Certification (FSSC) 22000 standard for food packaging.

This is explained within the context of food packaging issues such as the potential migration of harmful chemicals or other contaminants to the food and the potential dangers associated with increased use of recycled materials and mislabeled products. The Global Food Safety Initiative (GFSI) Guidance Document is outlined, detailing key elements related to food packaging safety.

The discussion then follows an explanation of the ISO 22000 and PAS 223 standards and certification processes followed by the benefits of FSSC 22000, which brings the standards together to provide a comprehensive food safety management system standard. The webinar also includes a review as to how organizations can integrate the management systems for quality and product safety, environment, health and occupational safety.

Target audience: Quality, Environmental, Corporate Responsibility, purchasing, traders and managers of supply chains who need to gain an understanding of the options, or would like to implement a management system to address sustainability on food sector and or have an interest in the assessment/sustainability certification process.

Presenter John Terry, SGS Global Product Manager, Food Supply Chain Assurance. John has wide experience on food safety management systems covering accreditation/certification, standards development and implementation. He is actively involved with the ISO committee responsible for ISO 22000.

Sign-up for any of the two sessions on 28 February 2012:

Register for session 1 08:00 a.m. London 09:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam 03:00 a.m. New York 04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur.

Register for session 2 02:00 p.m. London 03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam 09:00 a.m. New York 10:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur.

Location: Online Duration: 1 Day

Already have an account? Click here to Log in.

Enhance Your Experience.

When you register for FoodLogistics.com you stay connected to the pulse of the industry by signing up for topic-based e-newsletters and information. Registering also allows you to quickly comment on content and request more infomation.

OR

Complete the registration form.

Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required
Required